Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Govt appoints 3 new directors in defence ministry, 4 in CVC; also hires Vietnam-based consultant for tax research

THE government on Monday appointed three new directors in the defence ministry — one from IAS and two from Indian Ordnance Factory Service, while transferring four officers from various departments to Central Vigilance Commission (CVC) as directors. C Sudharsan Reddy, 2002 batch Telangana cadre IAS, presently on “compulsory wait” in the labour ministry, was appointed as director in the defence ministry. Also…
Virender Kumar Adhana, 1998 batch Indian Ordnance Factory Service officer, has been appointed as director in the ministry of defence. Then, his batchmate in Indian Ordnance Factory Service -- Rajat Paul has also been appointed as the director in the ministry of defence.
Meanwhile, 1998 batch Indian Telecom Service officer — Atul Kumar Singh, presently a director in the defence ministry, was on Monday transferred as director to Central Vigilance Commission (CVC). Also, the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) on Monday appointed 2002 batch Odisha cadre IAS Debjani Chakrabarti, currently a director in the ministry of road transport and highways, as director in the CVC. Another officer, who was also appointed as director in CVC on Monday was — 1998 batch Indian Ordnance Factory Service officer Kundan Singh who was serving as director in the ministry of statistics and programme implementation. GK Srivastava, 2002 batch Himachal Pradesh cadre IAS, now an additional commissioner in Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, has also been appointed as director in the CVC for a period till December 17, 2019. 
The government on Monday also accorded its approval for extension of inter-cadre deputation of 2008 batch Tripura cadre IAS Zubair All Hashmi from Tripura cadre to Uttar Pradesh cadre for a period of one year beyond October 13, 2017 i.e. the initially approved tenure of three years on grounds of “extreme hardship of medical nature”.
In another appointment, the government has hired Dr Indira Iyer, a consultant in International Finance Corporation (IFC), Hanoi, Vietnam, as Chief Director (Tax Research) in Tax Policy Research Unit (TPRU) on a consolidated salary of Rs 1,88,200 plus transport allowance of Rs 15,750 per month on a contract basis for two years.  
Jayant N Khobragade, 1995 batch Indian Foreign Service officer, currently an OSD in the  department of atomic energy, has been appointed as joint secretary in the department of atomic energy for the balance tenure of his three years of Central deputation tenure. Then, Saurabh Kumar, 2004 batch Central Engineering Service (CPWD) officer, has been appointed as deputy secretary in the ministry of water resources.

No comments:

Post a Comment