Friday, October 05, 2018

Indian Ordnance Factory Service officer Jyoti Mehta appointed as director in Information and Broadcasting ministry; Subir Gokaran's IMF tenure extended

Jyoti Mehta, 1994 batch Indian Ordnance Factory Service officer, has been appointed as director in the ministry of information and broadcasting ministry, New Delhi, under the central staffing scheme for a period of five years. Meanwhile, Anamika Singh, 2004 batch Uttar Pradesh cadre IAS, who is  presently serving as…
deputy secretary in the government think-tank, NITI Aayog, has been elevated as director, NITI Aayog. She has the central deputation tenure till 2020.
Earlier, the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet approved the proposal of department of
economic affairs (DEA) for extension in the tenure of Dr Subir Gokaran as executive director (India), International Monetary Fund, for a period of six months from the date of ending of his present tenure i.e. October 31, 2018.
In another development, Dr Kasam Venkateswarlu has been appointed as the non-official independent director in the Airport Authority of India (AAI) for a period of three years.
Also, the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the proposal of
appointing Dr M Nageswara Rao as director, Space Infrastructure Program Office
(SIPO) on a contract basis for a period of two years with effect from October 1, 2018. 
Further, the government has extended the tenure of Chittaranjan Dash, a 1999 batch IRS-IT officer and director in the department of expenditure under the ministry of finance, for a period of three months beyond October 13, 2018. 
The government on Thursday also issued an advertisement for filing up the post of Advisor (joint secretary level), National Disaster Management Authority (NOMA), Delhi. The officers empanelled to hold the posts of joint secretary or equivalent at the Centre, are eligible to apply. The last date of application is November 16, 2018.

No comments:

Post a Comment