Friday, September 14, 2018

CVC director prematurely repatriated; deputation tenure of ex-PM Vajpayee’s secretary extended

Kundan Singh, 1990 batch Indian Ordnance Factory Service (IOFS) officer and director in Central Vigilance Commission, has been prematurely repatriated to his parent cadre. In a DoPT notification issued on Thursday, it was clearly mentioned that the premature repatriation of the officer is on the grounds of
Meanwhile, the central deputation tenure of NC Jhingta, who was working as secretary to former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee, was extended from May 23 to August 16, 2018, according to an order issued on August 11. The order said, the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) approved the proposal of extension of Jhingta’s central deputation tenure in “relaxation of extant guidelines”. The officer is a DIG-ranked officer in Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB).
Further, the government has appointed Jayant Misra as chairman of Customs and Central Excise Settlement Commission, till he attains the age of 62 years.
Also, Girraj Prasad Meena, a 2004 batch Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise) officer, has been promoted to the rank of director in the ministry of steel. He was a deputy secretary in the same ministry. 
Earlier, IRS-IT officer, Vinodanand Jha, who is a Chief Commissioner of Income-Tax, has been appointed as Member in the field of finance or accountancy in the adjudicating authority under the Prevention of Money Laundering Act, 2002.
In another development, the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet on Wednesday approved the empanelment of the officers for promotion to Grade-II of Indian Foreign Service at the level 15 of the pay matrix (Rs 182,200—224,100).

No comments:

Post a Comment