Tuesday, March 27, 2018

2017 batch IAS Ms Anju Arun Kumar transferred to MP cadre on grounds of marriage; IES Chanchal Sarkar appointed director at SAARC Secretariat, Nepal

THE government has transferred 2017 batch Tamil Nadu cadre IAS Anju Arun Kumar from Tamil Nadu to Madhya Pradesh cadre on the grounds of marriage to 2014 batch Madhya Pradesh cadre IAS Arun Kumar Vishwakarma. A B.Tech from NIT Calicut, Anju was first selected as an IRS before getting into IAS. The government has also given its nod for inter-cadre deputation of...
Hrisheekesh Arvind Modak, 2008 batch Manipur cadre IAS, from Manipur to Maharashtra cadre for a period of three years. Also, the government approved the inter-cadre deputation of 2003 batch Uttar Pradesh cadre IAS — Rigzian Sampheal — from Uttar Pradesh to Jammu and Kashmir cadre on personal grounds. Here below are 10 more appointment/extension/empanelment/voluntary retirement/clarification:  
1. Chanchal Chand Sarkar, 1999 batch Indian Economic Service officer, has been appointed as director in SAARC secretariat, Nepal, at a level of a GoI director, for three years. The post is under the administrative control of the ministry of external affairs (MEA). 
2. Prof. K Vijay Raghavan has been appointed as principal scientific adviser to Government of India on a contract basis for a period of three years. He will receive a monthly pay of Rs 2.5 lakh. Prof. Raghavan will replace Dr R Chidambaram. 
3. West Bengal cadre IAS officer Ms Manmeet Kaur Nanda has been empanelled as union joint secretary. 
4. M Sathyanarayan Bhat, an IRS-IT officer posted in Bengaluru, has taken voluntary retirement from the service.
5. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the extension of tenure of Dr Nalin Shinghal, Chairman and Managing Director of Central Electronics Ltd. for a period of one year with effect from February 22, 2018. 
6. Senthil Nathan S, 2006 batch Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise) officer, who was recently appointed as director in the Logistics division under the department of commerce, will be a deputy secretary in the same division, not director, a DoPT office memorandum clarified on March 26. 
7. Satyajit Mohanty, 1999 batch Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise) officer, has been appointed as Officer on Special Duty (OSD) to petroleum minister Dharmendra Pradhan at the rank of a GoI director.
8. Akhil Kumar Singh, 1986 batch Indian Railway Accounts Service (IRAS) officer, has been appointed as director (finance) in Kolkata Metro Rail Corporation Ltd. on a deputation basis. 
9. RS Khurana, director (projects) in Mumbai Rail Vikas Corporation Ltd, has been appointed as CMD of Mumbai Rail Vikas Corporation Ltd (MRVC) for five years. 
10. The tenure of VK Gaur, CMD of National Seeds Corporation, has been extended till his retirement i.e. September 30, 2021.

No comments:

Post a Comment