Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Ex-Gujarat cadre IAS PK Pujari appointed chairman, CERC; Govt declines extension of railway officer Urvilla Khati in steel ministry

Ex-GUJARAT cadre IAS and former power secretary Pradeep Kumar Pujari, 60, will be the new chairman of Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (CERC). The ACC while approving  his appointment on Tuesday said, he would get a tenure of three years or until he attains the age of 65 years, or until further orders. Originally belonging to Odisha, Pujari is a postgraduate in economics and was the secretary, NRI affairs, in the Government of Gujarat, among handling other posts. Between March and May, 2017, he also handled the post of union telecom secretary. Meanwhile, the ACC has declined the proposal of...
the ministry of steel for the extension of the Central deputation tenure of Ms Urvilla Khati, 1986 batch Indian Railway Personnel Service (IRPS) and joint secretary in the ministry of steel, beyond February 28, 2018.
And then, the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet on Tuesday approved the proposal of the premature repatriation of Thanglura Darlong, 1988 batch IFS officer and OSD-cum-Chief Liaison Officer, South Asian University, New Delhi to his parent cadre.
In another development, the government has shifted Rohit Bhardwaj, 1998 batch Indian Statistical Service (ISS) officer and director of NATGRID to the post of director, sports, for the balance period of his Central Staffing Scheme, i.e. till February 9, 2022. Also, the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet on Tuesday approved the proposal for induction of 2002 batch Assam cadre IPS and deputy director of Intelligence Bureau into the “hard core” of the Intelligence Bureau (IB) as per the IPS tenure policy.
Further, the government has appointed Indian Railways Service of Engineers (IRSE) officer Parashuram Singh as the new Managing Director of Kolkata Metro Rail Corporation on a deputation basis. 
The ACC has also approved the proposal of the department of commerce for continuation of entrustment of the additional charge of the post of Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Price Stabilisation Fund Trust (PSFT) (joint secretary level), under the department of Commerce to Ms. Anita Praveen, 1989 batch Tamil Nadu cadre IAS and joint secretary in the department of commerce for a period of six months beyond December 31, 2017. 
In the world of academic, Prof. Errol D Souza has been appointed as the director of Indian Institute of Management (IIM) on a contract basis in the pay scale of Rs 2.25 lakh, plus the usual allowances. And Prof. Tanuja Manoj Nesari has been appointed as director, All India Institute of Ayurveda (AIIA), New Delhi, on a deputation basis, for five years.

1 comment:

  1. IRPS officers are the greatest bureaucrats.