Friday, December 15, 2017

7 more IAS of 1983, 1984, 1985 batches empanelled as GoI secretaries; 8 as secretary equivalent; Full List

THE government on Wednesday released an order of empaneling seven more IAS officers belonging to 1983, 1984 and 1985 batches as Union secretaries, and another eight officers as secretary equivalent. The officers belonging to these three batches are already posted as secretaries. Here is the list of the add-ons:
GoI Secretary
1. Binoy Kumar, 1983 batch IAS; Telangana cadre
2. Raghvendra Singh, 1983 batch IAS; West Bengal cadre
3. Nilam Sawhney, 1984 batch IAS; Andhra Pradesh cadre
4. Sanjay Agarawal, 1984 batch IAS; Uttar Pradesh cadre
5. Sujit Gulati, 1985 batch IAS; Gujarat cadre
6. Inder Jit Singh, 1985 batch; Kerala cadre
7. Surendra Nath Tripathi, 1985 batch; Odisha cadre

Secretary Equivalent
1. Brij Raj Sharma, 1984 batch IAS; Jammu and Kashmir cadre
2. Jaideep Govind, 1984 batch IAS; Madhya Pradesh cadre
3. Pritam Singh, 1984 batch IAS; Rajasthan cadre
4. Ruolkhumlien Buhril, 1984 batch; Tamil Nadu cadre
5. Veena Ish, 1985 batch; Andhra Pradesh cadre
6. PK Mahapatra, 1985 batch; Haryana cadre
7. N Sivasailam, 1985 batch; Karnataka cadre
8. Shalini Prasad, 1985 batch; Uttar Pradesh cadre
Meanwhile, the government this week has extended tenure of three officers. Here are those three officers:
1. Tenure of Sarvesh Rai, 1991 batch Jammu and Kashmir cadre Indian Forest Service (IFoS) officer, currently an adviser (agriculture and marine products) in Embassy of India (EOI), Brussels, has been extended for six months, upto May 18, 2018.
2. The government has extended the Central deputation tenure of GU Ahmed, 2000 batch IDAS officer and director in the department of investment and public asset management for a period of one year. 
3. The government has extended the Central deputation tenure of Harkesh Meena, 1991 batch ITS and director in the ministry of road transport and highways for a period of three months.

No comments:

Post a Comment