Friday, January 20, 2017

Action-Packed Thursday: IPS Alok Kumar Verma named CBI director; also 15 new JS empanelment, 2 extension in foreign postings

IT WAS an action-packed Thursday in the corridors. The government announced the name of the new CBI director — 1979 batch AGMUT cadre IPS and current Delhi police commissioner Alok Kumar Verma. But that’s not the only appointment announced on the day. The tenure of Anjali Prasad, a 1983 batch Uttarakhand cadre IAS and Ambassador and permanent representative of India to the WTO, Geneva, has been extended beyond April 30, 2017 for a month i.e. till her…
retirement. The other officer whose tenure was also extended by the ACC on Thursday was Tarun Mohindra, Scientific Attache at Indian Mission in Washington. His tenure is now extended for a further period from November 14, 2016 to January 31, 2017. This post comes under the department of science and technology. 
And then, Vipul Bansal, a 2005 batch Karnataka cadre IAS, has been appointed as private secretary to the minister of state (independent charge) for commerce and industry Nirmala Sitharaman at the level of deputy secretary. Further, the ACC on Thursday took up a case of a Central public sector undertaking appointment. In fact, it gave its nod to the proposal of the ministry of petroleum and natural gas for the appointment of PK Gupta, executive director, GAIL (India) Limited to the post of director (human resources), GAIL (India).
Also, as many as 15 officers of various Group “A” services were empanelled for the post of joint secretary. Newly-empanlled JS are:

Indian Economic Service
1985 batch 
1. Ms Vinita Aggarwal

Indian Forest Service
1986 batch
1. AS Rawat (Jharkhand cadre)

Indian Cost Accounts Service 
1985 batch
1. Ms Rachna Chopra

1988 batch
1. Manoj Kumar Anand
2. IP Singh
3. Vinod Kumar Jindal
4. Umesh Kumar Shukla

1990 batch
1. Devendra Kumar

Indian Civil Accounts Service
1993 batch
1. Jaideep Kumar Mishra
2. Bhupal Nanda
3. Sanjai Singh
4. Manoj Sethi
5. Alok Ranjan

Indian Defence Accounts Service
1991 batch
1. Vijay Kumar
2. K Inderjeet Kumar

No comments:

Post a Comment