Thursday, December 01, 2016

List of foreign universities where Indian bureaucrats will be sponsored to study for 2017-18 under DFFT scheme

THE government has issued a circular inviting applications/nominations for the long-term and short-term programmes in select foreign universities to be conducted during financial year 2017-18 under the Domestic Funding of Foreign Training (DFFT) Scheme. Whereas IAS officers are eligible to apply for the courses, those belonging to other All India Services (IPS and IFoS) and the organized Group “A” Central Civil Services, who are holding posts on deputation under the Central Staffing Scheme of DoPT, can also apply. The Central government sponsors the selected officers for fees and other logistics. Here is the list of 15 foreign institutes and programmes therein, for the long-term courses in 2017-18.
List of long term programmes offered under the DFFT Scheme for 2017-18
1. University of California, Berkeley, USA—EMPA
2. Duke University, USA — MA in International Development
3. King's College, London, UK — MA in South Asia and Global Security/ M.Sc in Public Services Policy and Management
4. University College London — MPA in Public Administration and Management
5. Australian National University — Masters in Public Policy
6. LKY School of Public Policy, NUS Masters in Public Management; Master in Public Administration
7. London School of Economics, UK M.Sc in Public Management and Governance
8. Maxwell School, Syracuse University, USA—EMPA
9. Harvard University, USA — Edward Mason Program
10. Cambridge University, UK — Masters in Public Policy
11. Oxford University, UK — Masters in Public Policy
12. John Hopkins University — Masters in Public Health
13. Princeton University — Masters in Public Policy
14. Master in Anti-corruption Studies IACA, Vienna
15. IDS, University of Sussex, UK — MA in Development Studies

List of short term programmes offered under the DFFT Scheme for 2017-18 in the following institutes
Harvard University, USA
University of California Berkeley, USA
ANZSOG, Australia
University of Cambridge, UK
Duke University, USA
Maxwell School 
Syracuse University, USA
London School of Economics, UK
ENA, Paris, France
LKY Singapore

No comments:

Post a Comment