Wednesday, April 13, 2016

More about 5 IAS officers empaneled as GoI additional secretaries

THE Appointments Committee of the Cabinet on Monday approved the empanelment of five IAS officers as additional secretaries or additional secretary-equivalent in government of India. Three of the officers belong to 1983 batch, i.e. they are late in getting empaneled, as 1985 batch IAS were already empaneled and appointed as additional secretaries in various union ministries. Here are the five new additional secretary-ranked officers, their educational qualifications and date of retirement:

1. Shekhar Prasad Singh (1983 batch IAS, Telangana cadre)
Educations: MA in political science
Retirement: January 31, 2018

2. Biresh Kumar (1983 batch IAS, UP cadre)
Educations: MA in sociology, MBA, LLB
Retirement: January 31, 2017

3. Ajaya Kallam (1983 batch IAS; Andhra Pradesh cadre)
Educations: MSc in plant breeding; MBA
Retirement: March 31, 2017

Additional Secretary/Additional Secretary equivalent
4. Sunil Kumar Bhargava (1984 batch IAS; Odisha cadre)
Educations: PhD in economics
Retirement: March 31, 2019

5. Amita Prasad (1985 batch IAS, Karnataka cadre IAS)
Educations: MA in history; MBA
Retirement: January 31, 2022 

No comments:

Post a Comment