Wednesday, November 05, 2014

In next few months, these 26 IAS will be appointed as union secretaries; Full list of special secretaries

HERE is the complete list of IAS officers of 1981 batch who have been elevated to the posts of special secretaries with effect from October 16, 2014. According to rules, the moment one of the secretary-empanelled officers gets appointed as secretary, the rest get promotion as special secretaries, thereby allowing them to draw the same salary as that of a secretary (Rs 80,000 scale, plus perks). In the next few months, the following officers will be placed as secretaries, as soon as vacancies in various ministries arise:

1. Anuj Kumar Bishnoi, UP cadre (rural development ministry)
2. SM Vijayanand, Kerala cadre (rural development ministry)
3. Anjuly Chib Duggal, Punjab cadre (department of expenditure)
4. Rajive Kumar, UP cadre (petroleum and natural gas)
5. Sunil Soni, Maharashtra cadre (Director General, Bureau of Indian Standards)
6. Madhusudan Prasad, Haryana cadre (department of commerce)
7. Bhanu Pratap Sharma, Bihar cadre (DoPT)
8. Balvender Kumar, UP cadre (Vice Chairman, Delhi Development Authority)
9. Ms Vrinda Sarup, UP cadre (HRD)
10. Arun Jha, Bihar cadre (department of administrative reforms and public grievances)
11. Vijay Shankar Madan, UT cadre (DG, UIDAI)
12. Subash Chandra Khuntia, Karnataka cadre (petroleum ministry)
13. Chirravuri Viswanath, Andhra Pradesh cadre (CMD, FCI)
14. Pradeep Kumar Pujari, Gujarat cadre (agriculture ministry)
15. Rajiv Yadav, Assam cadre (department of fertilizer)
16. Ashok Kumar Gupta, Tamil Nadu cadre (department of defence production)
17. Ms Rita A Teaotia, Gujarat cadre (department of telecommunication)
18. Anil Kumar Agarwal, West Bengal cadre ((DG, ESIC)
19. Anoop Kumar Srivastava, Assam cadre (ministry of social justice)
20. Shashi Shekhar, Tamil Nadu cadre (environment ministry)
21. Rajiv Nayan Choubey, Tamil Nadu cadre (power ministry)
22. Devendra Chaudhary, UP cadre (power ministry)
23. Ameising Luikham, Manipur-Tripura cadre (North East Council)
24. Ravinder Kumar Jain, Himachal cadre, (NDMA, home ministry)
25. Suresh Chandra Panda, Assam cadre (home ministry)
26. Ms Tuk Tuk Kumar, West Bengal cadre (road transport and highways ministry)

No comments:

Post a Comment