Friday, December 13, 2013

Hectic lobbying on for top posts in Hyderabad

THERE has been a hectic lobbying for the six conferred IAS posts from non-revenue departments in Hyderabad with Centre notifying six posts against the usual vacancy of one or two. According to media reports in Hyderabad, chief minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy has approved the names of...
30 officers who had been shortlisted, in the ratio of 1:5. Earlier, a three-member committee comprising chief secretary PK Mohanty, special CS (planning) SP Tucker, and GAD (political) Siva Sankar, had recommended the names to the chief minister, according to a media report published in Deccan Chronicle. The names have been sent to the UPSC which will interview the shortlisted officers. Reports further said the names of Subba Rayudu, Imtiyaz, Devender Reddy, Karunakar, Saratchandra, Dr Mulsoor and Koteswara Rao figured in the list. Two officers from the commercial taxes department — Amrutha and Sri Nagesh — who were earlier involved in a legal battle with the government regarding the procedures adopted for selection of officers, did not figure in the list.

No comments:

Post a Comment