Wednesday, December 19, 2012

LIST-II: Rajiv Takru, EK Bharat Bhushan empanelled as secretaries, finally

Rajiv Takru
TWO high profile IAS officers of 1979 batch, Kerala cadre EK Bharat Bhushan and Gujarat cadre Rajiv Takru whose names were missing in the first round of secretary empanellment in mid-November, are finally empanelled as secretaries. Whereas Takru acted as CEO of Prasar Bharati, it was EK Bharat Bhushan whose tenure as DGCA was snapped allegedly for…
taking on Kingfisher Airlines. Bhushan was first given an extension with retrospective effect, but was suddenly removed from the high-profile post, and shifted out to an inconsequential position of financial adviser in the ministry of steel. Bhushan insisted that he wrote a critical file noting on Kingfisher Airlines which allegedly went missing once he was out of the DGCA office.
In an order dated December 18, three IAS of 1979 batch including Bhushan, Takru and Ravi Mathur of Rajasthan cadre were empanelled as secretaries to Government of India. Once the 1978 batch secretary empanelled officers are appointed as secretaries, the senior-most in 1979 batch IAS will be appointed as secretary and all others will automatically be elevated to the rank and pay of special secretaries.   
Also Read 
1st List of Empanelled IAS of 1979 batch

Action and Appointments
a) Ajay Chadha, Special Secretary (Internal Security), in the ministry of home affairs (MHA) has been appointed as Director General, Indo Tibetan Border Police (ITBP).
b) Subhash Joshi, Director General, National Security Guard has been appointed as Director General, Border Security Force (BSF).
c) Arvind Ranjan, Special Director General, Border Security Force has been appointed as Director General, National Security Guard (NSG).

1 comment:

  1. Your photos are amazing. I love the colors and the high mountain desert where you live.