Friday, June 11, 2010

Action and Appointments: Delhi School of Economics professor TCA Anant roped in as Chief Statistician of India

Delhi School of Economics professor TCA Anant has been appointed as chief statistician of India (secretary, National Statistical Commission) with concurrent charge as secretary, ministry of statistics and programme implementation, for a period of five years from the date of assumption of charge of the post or until further orders.

The other important appointments are as follows:
a) Anil Kumar Sinha, a 1979 batch Bihar cadre IPS has been appointed as additional secretary (joint secretary level) in the Central Vigilance Commission.
b) The ACC has approved the MHA’s proposal for post-facto approval to grant the higher grade of DG in the pay scale of Rs.75500-80000 to the following eight officers:
(1) RK Mathur, IPS(CH-74)
(ii) RK Medhekar, IPS(KL-75)
(iii) Karamvir singh, IPS(UP-75)
(iv) Vijay Raman, IPS(MP-75)
(v) R Bagchi, IPS(WB-75)
(vi) K Vijay Kumar, IPS(TN-75)
(vii) AB Mathur, IPS(MT-75)
(viii) OPS Malik, IPS(UP-75)

c) Rahul Jain, a 1984 batch IRSME has been appointed as Secretary, National Commission for Minority Educational Institutions (NCMEI), (joint secretary level) under the Department of Higher Education.
d) The Competent Authority has approved, ex-post facto, the proposal for entrusting additional charge of the post of Chairman, Tobacco Board (joint secretary level) under the department of commerce to Dinesh Sharma, a 1983 batch Kerala cadre IAS and joint secretary in that department, in addition to his own charge, for a period of three months with effect from April 20, 2010.

No comments:

Post a Comment