Monday, June 17, 2019

4 postal service and 1 cost account service officer empanelled as JS; Full List

CENTRAL government last week empanelled five officers — four from Indian Postal Service (IPoS) and one from Indian Cost Account Service (ICoAS) —  as Union joint secretary or JS equivalent. In another development, the government on Thursday appointed private secretaries of five ministers including defence minister Rajnath Singh and agriculture minister, Narendra Singh Tomar. First, here below are the JS-empanelled officers:

Joint Secretary Empanelment
1991 Batch
Indian Cost Account Service (ICoAS)

1. Ashu Mathur

1998 Batch
Indian Postal Service (IPoS)

2. Som Kamei
3. Prannoy Sharma
4. Devireddy S V R Murthy
5. Rajesh Singh
Meanwhile, in another development, the government appointed 2004 batch Bihar cadre IAS, Kundan Kumar, as private secretary to new defence minister, Rajnath Singh. Kumar will have the rank of a Union director. 
Another Bihar cadre IAS — Manoj Kumar Singh of 2009 batch — has been appointed as private secretary of Union power minister RK Singh, an IAS-turned politician. 
Also, Navneet Mohan Kothari, 2001 batch Madhya Pradesh cadre IAS, has been appointed as private secretary to minister of agriculture and farmers’ welfare, Narendra Singh Tomar.
Then, Raj Kumar Digvijay, 2004 batch Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise) officer, has been appointed as private secretary to Giriraj Singh, the minister of animal husbandry, dairying and fisheries. 
In the fifth PS appointment last week, Sachin Shinde, 2008 batch AGMUT cadre IAS, has been appointed as private secretary to sports and youth affairs minister, Kiren Rijiju, in youth affairs department. 

No comments:

Post a Comment