Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Mahendra Pratap Mall is new CMD of IRCTC; 1993 batch IRSEE Vinit Kumar made chairman of Kolkata Port Trust

Mahendra Pratap Mall, presently director (finance) in IRCTC, will be the new CMD of #IRCTC for five years. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) on Tuesday gave its nod to the proposal of Indian Railways to elevate Mall as the new chief of the rail PSU. The ACC on Tuesday also approved the appointment of Alok Tripathi, a 1999 batch Indian Railway Traffic Service (IRTS) officer, as executive director of Petroleum Conservation Research Association (PCRA), New Delhi till October 4, 2019. Another railway officer — Vinit Kumar, a 1993 batch IRSEE — has been appointed as…
chairman of Kolkata Port Trust (KoPT). IRSEE stands for Indian Railway Service of Electrical Engineers.
Meanwhile, 1994 batch IAS officer Sanjay Garg, has been appointed as executive director (general) (joint secretary level) in Food Corporation of India (FCI). Also, in another ACC order issued on Tuesday, Ms Sigy Thomas Vaidhyan, 2002 batch Tamil Nadu cadre IAS, was laterally shifted from the department of economic affairs (DEA) to NITI Aayog as director. 
The ACC has approved the proposal for the appointment of Dr PR Vasudeva Rao, Raja Ramanna Fellow (Track-II) in DAE as Vice Chancellor of Homi Bhabha National Institute (HBNI), Mumbai for five years, or until he attains the age of 70 years, or until further orders. Meanwhile, Dr Suman Govil and Dr SR Rao — both scientist G— have been elevated as scientist H in the department of biotechnology. The ACC approved their elevation on Tuesday. Then, the tenure of Dr Ajit T Kalghatgi, director (Research and Development) in Bharat Electronics Ltd (BEL) has been extended till May 31, 2018. Administratively, the BEL comes under the department of defence production.

No comments:

Post a Comment