Wednesday, August 16, 2017

TEX Awards: First of its kind awards for IAS, IPS, IFS by Telangana govt; List of awardees

ON THE 71st Independence Day, IAS officers belonging to Telangana cadre were given Telangana Excellence (TEX) Awards-2017, the first of its kind initiative by a state government to recognize achievements by the officers belonging to All India Services. Altogether 16 civil servants including one Indian Forest Service and 2 IPS officers were awarded, according to reports. Here below are the details of some of the awardees:

A Sri Devasena: Jangaon district collector and promoted IAS; Selected for the project ‘Training and mass demonstration of martial arts and self-defence techniques by girl students of government schools".
D Jyothi Buddha Prakash:  Adilabad district collector; 2002 batch IAS originally belonging to Karnataka; a doctor-turned IAS
RV Karnan: Mancheriyal collector; 2012 batch IAS originally belonging to Tamil Nadu; Studied forestry before getting into IAS
Both of them were selected for their project STARS-30, under which coaching is provided for tribal junior college students for competitive examinations.
T Chiranjeevulu: Metropolitan Commissioner of Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority; Promoted IAS; Selected for a project called Development Permission Management System (DPMS) mainly to fast-track processing of building permissions.
Dr Yogita Rana: Nizamabad district collector; originally belonging to Jammu and Kashmir; A doctor-turned IAS; Selected for a project on rehabilitation of HIV-infected children. 
A Murali: Collector, Jayashankar Bhupalapally district collector; Promoted IAS; Selected with his team for taking initiative towards building confidence on government medical institutions among public.
Dr A Sharath: District collector, Jagtiyal; Promoted IAS; Selected in the organization category for the project ‘paddy procurement’.
Surendra Mohan: Suryapet collector; Promoted IAS
Prasthan J Patil: Collector of Warangal Rural district; A civil engineer-turned IAS of 2011 batch 
Gaurav Uppal: Nalgonda district collector; A doctor-turned IAS of 2005 batch; Selected for the Arogya Lakshmi scheme.
Vakati Karuna: Selected for rolling out the 'KCR Kits' scheme, meant for providing an assortment of useful items to new born babies and their mothers.
CV Anand: IPS officer; Selected for bringing in more efficiency while implementing the public distribution system (PDS). He is known for taking on the menace of drunken driving in the city of Hyderabad earlier.
RS Praveen Kumar: IPS officer; Selected for running social welfare residential schools among others.

No comments:

Post a Comment