Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Yogi government in UP engineers 2nd major administrative reshuffle; who’s in, who’s out?

Yogi Adityanath 
IN THE second major administrative reshuffle by new Yogi Adityanath government in Uttar Pradesh, as many as 41 IAS officers were transferred on Tuesday. The reshuffle included shunting out of vice chairman of Lucknow Development Authority Satyendra Singh while bestowing additional charge of the post of chairman of Greater Noida Industrial Development Authority and Yamuna Expressway Industrial Development Authority to...
Prabhat Kumar. A 1985 batch IAS, Kumar is a doctor-turned IAS and will also serve as divisional commissioner of Meerut. Significantly, in the first reshuffle taken place on April 12, the Yogi government divested powers of Navneet Sehgal, a chartered accountant-turned IAS of1988 batch, someone who wielded immense power under both the Mayawati and Akhilesh Yadav regimes. 
In Tuesday’s reshuffle, Prabhu Narain Singh, a 2007 batch IAS, was appointed as new vice-chairman of Lucknow Development Authority.  He has been serving as the district magistrate of Basti.
Meanwhile, 1995 batch IAS Ashish Kumar Goel has been made the new divisional commissioner, Allahabad. He was serving as secretary to state rural development department, apart from being the director of State Agriculture Production Mandi Parishad, UP. Goel is an MA and doctorate in economics. 
Rajiv Rautela, who was on wait list, was appointed as district magistrate of Gorakhpur, the home district of chief minister Yogi. He is replacing Sandhya Tiwari who will now be the special secretary in secondary education department. Rautela belongs to 2002 batch. 
Also, secretary in housing board, Rudra Pratap Singh is now put on wait list. Dheeraj Sahu, 1996 batch IAS, currently commissioner and secretary in board of revenue, was appointed as the new housing board chairman. Sahu did electrical engineering before getting into IAS. He is also an MA in economics.
Meanwhile, 2006 batch IAS Yogesh Kumar Shukla who is special secretary in irrigation department, was appointed as new Estate Officer.

No comments:

Post a Comment