Friday, March 10, 2017

PMO gets a new deputy secretary by transferring post from MEA; power secretary Pradeep Pujari to hold additional charge of telecom

Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) will have a new deputy secretary-ranked officer, 2003 batch Indian Foreign Service officer Siddhartha Nath. The government on Thursday appointed Nath in the PMO for three years by temporarily transferring a director’s post from the ministry of external affairs (MEA) to PMO. Singh was earlier counsellor to PMI, Conference on Disarmament, Geneva. Meanwhile, the government entrusted the additional charge of post of telecom secretary to Pradeep Kumar Pujari, 1981 batch Gujarat cadre IAS and present...
power secretary, with immediate effect and until further order. The telecom secretary’s post has been lying vacant after 1982 batch UP cadre IAS JS Deepak was shifted out of the department and asked to join as OSD in the ministry of commerce before taking charge as the Ambassador/Permanent Representative of India to the World Trade Organization, Geneva with a tenure with effect from June 1, 2017 till the date of his superannuation i.e. July 31, 2018.
Further, the government on Thursday also approved retrospectively the entrustment of additional charge of post of Additional Director General of Foreign Trade (joint secretary level) to Devendra Kumar Singh, 1989 batch Kerala cadre IAS and chairman of Agricultural and Processed Food Products Export Development Authority (APEDA) between November 30, 2016 and December 26, 2016.
Also, the competent authority approved the proposal of the ministry of commerce for entrustment of additional charge of post of executive director, India Trade Promotion Organization to 1997 batch Himachal Pradesh cadre IAS Rajneesh, present joint secretary in the department of commerce for three months from February 13, 2017.

No comments:

Post a Comment