Friday, November 04, 2016

How and where to apply for PM’s Awards for Excellence next year; ...and what about the award on innovation?

THE government has given a clarification that organizations of Central or state governments and  districts are eligible for PM's Award for Innovations in environment conservation, disaster management, water conservation, energy, education and health, women and child centric initiatives etc., according to Para 3 (b) of the Award Scheme. And the process of applying for the awards will begin only on…
January 1, 2017 and it can be done only through online. The proforma of application will be made available online in due course, the clarification notice issued last week by the department of administrative reforms and public grievances (DARPG), said. “It is to clarify that notification for registration by the concerned office for awards in innovation will be issued separately,” the government note further said.
Meanwhile, the DARPG has developed a portal for PM Awards for Excellence in Public Administration, and the link has been made available on website of DARPG. Each district including those who have already intimated the chosen priority programme, is required to register on the portal. The application process shall start in January 2017.
In a government notice, it is said that the districts are expected to make use of the time available to upgrade implementation of priority programme in a “competitive spirit” as the period of consideration for implementing priority programme is up to December 31, 2016. According to award scheme of the Prime Minister's Award for Excellence in Public Administration, the awards are given for excellence in implementing priority programme of government of India. For the year 2017, following priority programmes have been identified:a) Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchayee Yojna
b) Deendayal Upadhyaya Gram Jyoti Yojna
c) Pradhan Mantri Fasal Bima Yojna
d) Start Up India/Stand Up lndia
e) e-National Agriculture Market (National e-Mandi).
The awards to the selected districts and organizations will be presented on the next civil services day i.e. April 21, 2017.
BoI has recommended to its readers to visit the official website of DARPG to get all the details in the run-up to the PM’s Awards for Excellence next year.

No comments:

Post a Comment