Thursday, March 03, 2016

Why empanelment of these 11 IDAS officers as GoI joint secretaries bears significance

ON Monday, the Central government released two lists of empanelment for joint secretaries, belonging to 1994 and 1995 batches of Indian Defence Accounts Service (IDAS). The batches are quite close to 1997 batch of IAS, which got empaneled and their members were elevated to the posts of JS. The empanelment of 1994 and 1995 batches of IDAS draws attention because there are times when Group “A” service officers get emplaned a decade later than their IAS counterparts. For example, only in the month of January last, as many as 31 officers of Indian Ordnance Factory Service (IOFS) were empaneled. And all of them belong to 1988 batch! Here is the list of IDAS officers getting empanelment as JS:
 7 officers of 1994 batch of IDAS empanelled for the post of union joint secretary 
1. Rozy Agarwal
2. Aswini Kumar Tiwari
3. Pankaj Kumar Singh
4. Katikala Venkata Rao
5. Ramendra Nath Biswas
6. Ravinesh Kumar
7. Anshu Manish Khalkho

4 officers of 1995 batch of IDAS empanelled for the post of union joint secretary
1. Dipti Mohil Chawla
2. Sandeep Sarkar
3. Ajay Kumar Pradyot
4. Harsh Vaidya

1 comment:

  1. good initiative of GoI....IDAS officer having vast experience due to serving in MoD ALWAYS coming across varied nature of tasks & a sincere approach to issues at hand...