Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Second administrative reshuffle in UP in just 3 days; 36 more IAS transferred

Chief Secy Ranjan
IN YET another major administrative reshuffle in Uttar Pradesh, chief minister Akhilesh Singh Yadav on Tuesday transferred 36 IAS officers. The massive administrative overhaul has been significant as the state government, under fire after Badaun rape case and also massive electoral defeat for the ruling party in Lok Sabha poll, had shifted 66 IAS officers and 42 IPS officers only on Saturday. Here are a few officers and their new posting:
Anil Kumar Gupta (1979 batch IAS): Former home secretary of UP, Gupta was wait-listed after the Badaun rape case. Now, he has been shifted to a less important post: Member, UP Revenue Board.
Anand Mishra (1981 batch IAS): Was principal secretary (finance) before getting wait-listed. Now, he has been posted as UP Revenue Board Member.
PV Jagan Mohan (1987 batch IAS): Was on wait list. Has been posted as Member (judicial) in Revenue Board.
Yogesh Kumar Shukla (2005 batch IAS): His transfer as DM Hardoi was cancelled.
Ramesh Mishra: Currently special secretary in women welfare, Mishra has been posted as DM Hardoi.
Dinesh Kumar Singh: Currently special secretary (revenue), Singh has been posted as DM Sonbhadra.
Shameem Ahmad Khan (2004 batch IAS): Khan’s transfer as DM of Bahraich cancelled. Now, he is posted as Chief Development Officer of Aligarh.
Narendra Kumar Singh: Director of Local Bodies, Singh has been posted as DM, Bahraich.

1 comment:

  1. I am tempted to repeat Narendra Modi's words - Transfer of officials is not the solution. Transferring non performing officers means you are merely shifting the problem some where else. Akhilesh Yadav should learn some basics from the Modi School of Administration.