Saturday, May 26, 2012

Pulok Chatterji’s last two batch-mates due to retire next month

KM Acharya
THE last two officers belonging to the IAS batch of Pulok Chatterji and cabinet secretary Ajit Kumar Seth, are retiring next month. KM Acharya and Ranjana Chawdhary, both from Madhya Pradesh cadre are the last of 1974 batch IAS who are in service, and due to retire only next month. Chatterji’s task as principal secretary to Prime Minister is a post-retirement assignment and Ajit K Seth who would have retired last November is on a fixed tenure of two years.
In fact, KM Acharya, currently secretary in department of social justice and empowerment, was recently given the additional charge of the post of secretary, department of disability affairs. Ms Chawdhary is chairperson of Professional Exam Board in Madhya Pradesh. It’s a secretary-level post.

Action and Appointments
a) Ms Vibha Puri Das, a 1976 batch Uttarakhand cadre IAS, presently secretary, department of higher education in the ministry of human resource development, has been appointed as secretary in the ministry of tribal affairs in place of Arvind Kumar Chugh, a 1974 batch Jharkhand cadre IAS who had retired.
b) Ashok Thakur, a 1977 batch Himachal Pradesh cadre IAS, presently special secretary in the department of higher education, has been appointed as secretary in the department of higher education.
c) The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has modified its earlier order and approved that Anil Swarup, a 1981 batch UP cadre IAS, may continue as additional secretary in the ministry of labour and employment for the balance period of his tenure.

No comments:

Post a Comment