PR Function

PR Function
Chief Election Commissioner of India and former Madhya Pradesh cadre IAS officer OP Rawat among others during the celebration of national public relations day at NDIM campus on April 21.

BoI Search Engine

Saturday, July 23, 2011

Who replaces who in PMO rejig?

AS several officers are on their way out from India’s Prime Minister’s Office (PMO), here are the replacements.

IN: Pulok Chatterji, a 1974 batch IAS who is recalled from his World Bank assignment half-way. Is joining as secretary, PMO, in place of MN Prasad. He could be elevated to principal secretary if TKA Nair is given a Governor’s post.
OUT: MN Prasad, a 1972 batch retired IAS officer, is likely to replace Pulok Chatterji in the World Bank. Prasad, a Bihar cadre officer has continued in the PMO after his retirement.

IN: BVR Subrahmanyam, a 1987 batch Chhattisgarh cadre IAS. Joining as joint secretary in PMO. Subrahmanyam was the private secretary to PM between 2004 and 2008, and then was on a World Bank assignment.
OUT: Vini Mahajan, a 1987 batch Punjab cadre IAS. Also, Sanjay Mitra, a 1982 batch West Bengal cadre IAS who remained in PMO for over six years, recently joined Mamata Banerjee government as principal secretary.

IN: Sanjay Lohiya, a 1994 batch Assam-Meghalaya cadre IAS and Krishan Kumar, a 1997 batch Punjab cadre IAS. Both are joining as directors in PMO.
OUT: Ashish Gupta and DPS Sandhu, both directors. Sandhu, an Indian Information Service officer who had also served PM’s media adviser during the fag-end of UPA-I, is heading for a World Bank assignment. 

No comments:

Post a Comment