Thursday, April 01, 2010

Men in Uniform: More CISF jobs in 5 PSUs

THE ministry of home affairs (MHA) has initiated a process to create more and more jobs for augmenting its wings. Apart from having a provision of more intake of Indian Police Service (IPS) officers through the current UPSC Exam beginning this May 23, it has now created 81 posts for augmenting the strength of Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) in five PSUs.
The sanctioned posts are in Mejia Thermal Power Station in West Bengal, Raichur Thermal Power Station in Karnataka, Kahalgaon Super Thermal Power Station in Bihar, Neyveli Lignite Corporation in Tamil Nadu and Visakhapatnam Steel Plant in Andhra Pradesh. Also, 252 new posts have been sanctioned in Narcotics Control Bureau (NCB). The provisional sanction was issued to NCB for purchase of surveillance equipment at a cost of Rs 2.52 crore and weaponry at a cost of Rs 0.20 crore.
For more such jobs in corridors of power, you can log into:

Action and Appointment
a) Gen Vijay Kumar Singh is the new chief of the Army Staff of Indian Army, replacing Gen Deepak Kapoor. Gen Singh, an alumnus of Birla Public School, Pilani and National Defence Academy, had participated in the Bangladesh War of 1971 and Operation Pawan in Sri Lanka where he was awarded Yudh Seva Medal. He has vast operational experience in Counter Insurgency Operations, Line of Control and High Altitude Area environment.
b) Air Marshal Ajay Shriniwas Karnik takes over as Director General (Inspection and Safety) at Air Headquarters RK Puram, New Delhi. An alumnus of National Defence Academy, Khadakvasla, he was commissioned into the fighter stream of the IAF in June 1972. Air Marshal Karnik has flown over 3000 hours on fighter aircraft like MiG-21 Bis and MiG-29.
c) The ACC has approved the proposal for inter cadre deputation of Arun Kumar Oraon, a 1992 batch Pubjab cadre IPS from Punjab to Jharkhand for a period of three years.
d) Inter-cadre transfer for Seju P Kuruvilla, a 2007 batch Bihar cadre IPS from Bihar to AGMUT has been approved.
e) The ACC has approved the proposal of the ministry of railways for appointment of Ravinder Jit Singh Nalwa, a 1982 batch West Bengal cadre IPS as Chief Security Commissioner (CSC), South Eastern Railways and Shivaji Ghosh, a 1985 batch West Bengal cadre IPS as Chief Security Commissioner, Eastern Railways.
f) Avinash Dikshit, a 1986 batch IDAS has been appointed as Commissioner, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, (KVS) at the joint secretary level.


  1. Not just jobs, what's also needed is better equipment and training too

  2. Money,money,money..... not only money but also have to maintain the quality. Its very important to equipped with honesty,dedication,sincerity.