Wednesday, April 14, 2010

Great Himalayan Trail: Special offer for civil servants to join trekking this summer

LIKE to venture out to the Himalayas this summer? The Indian government has offered its civil servants a subsidized rate to participate in the National Himalayan Trekking Expedition being organized by Youth Hostels Association of India between April to June, 2010.
The schedule for the trekking are as follows. Saurkundi Pass: April 25 to May 25; Sar Pass: May 1 to May 31 and Kedarkanth: May 1 to May 31, 2010. As the government would subsidize 60% of the participating fee that includes boarding and lodging, the participants need to pay just Rs 1120 for Saurkundi and Sar pass expeditions, and Rs 1280 for the Kedarnath expedition. Significantly, there is a biking expedition too.
If you are interested in participating in the programme, you need to fill up an application form, forward it through your welfare officer, and deposit the requisite amount to Youth Hostel Association of India, 5 Nyaya Marg, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi – 110021. Only those who went into similar expeditions during the last two years would not be eligible for any financial grant.

Khurana’s call to make Indian Railways World champion
SS Khurana, chairman of Railway Board has urged all railway men and women to join hands to work together to make Indian Railways the number one in the world. During the 55th Railway Week celebrations on Tuesday, Mr Khurana gave away the Running Shield, Merit Certificates and Cash Awards to the meritorious officers and staff and sports persons etc.
(In Pic: Mr Khurana presenting the Efficiency Shield to the best maintained Branch)

Action and Appointments
a) Manmohan Singh, Rajiv Sahai Endlaw, Jag Jivan Ram Midha, Rajiv Shakdher, Sunil Gaur and Mool Chand Garg have been appointed as Additional Judges of the Delhi High Court.
b) Harish Tandon has been appointed as a Judge of the Calcutta High Court.
c) Justice Kishan Swaroop Chaudhari, Justice Mahesh Chandra Bhagwati and Justice Chand Mal Totla have been appointed as Additional Judges of the Rajasthan High Court.
d) Justice Surendra Singh, Justice Arvind Kumar Tripathi, Justice Shashi Kant Gupta, Justice Bala Krishna Narayana, Justice Rajesh Dayal Khare, Justice Shabihul Hasnain, Justice Abhinava Upadhya, Justice Suresh Chandra Chaurasia, Justice Syed Nazim Husain Zaidi, Justice Ved Pal, Justice Brahma Nand Shukla, Justice Raj Mani Chauhan, and Dr.Justice Satish Chandra have been appointed as Judges of the Allahabad High Court.

No comments:

Post a Comment