Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Govt permits 2009 batch IAS to change her name; she will now be Jyoti Yadav

2009 BATCH Uttarakhand cadre IAS Jyoti Neeraj Khairwal will now be known as Jyoti Yadav for all official purposes. Yes, this IAS officer has changed her name. The government notification issued last week read like this:
“Smt. Jyoti Neeraj Khairwal, IAS (UD:2009) has been permitted to change her name from Smt. Jyoti Neeraj Khairwal to Smt. Jyoti Yadav. She will accordingly be recognized as Smt. Jyoti Yadav for all official purposes."
A product of Daulatram College under Delhi University, Jyoti Yadav, as she is known now, originally hails from Haryana. She is 36 years old. 
She came into the news in October last year when she, as Tehri district magistrate, raided a gas agency only to find most cylinders underweight. She ordered weighing over 100 cylinders and many of those were found to be underweight, according to media reports.
Last year, the government had permitted Deepa Agrawal, a 2013 batch UP cadre IAS, to change her name from Deepa Agrawal to Deepa Ranjan. In November 2014, the government allowed two IAS officers to change their names — Tamil Nadu cadre IAS Dr S Prabakharan to Dr S Prabhakar and 1988 batch Karnataka cadre IAS Basavaraju to Dr B Basavaraaju. In the same year, a number of IAS officers had applied for name change. 2010 batch Tamil Nadu cadre IAS Dr KS Palanisami was allowed to change his name to Dr KS Palanisamy. Then, 1983 batch West Bengal cadre IAS Bhaskar Chandra Khulbe was allowed to drop his middle name, "Chandra". The government had also permitted a Tamil Nadu cadre IAS officer’s name from F Innocent Divya to J Innocent Divya.

No comments:

Post a Comment