Wednesday, January 11, 2017

MTNL to remain without a permanent CMD for longer; Oriental Insurance too joins the list of headless entities

TWO major government-run companies — Mahanagar Telecom Nigam Ltd (MTNL) and Oriental Insurance Company Ltd will continue to be run without permanent CMDs as their regular heads are still being searched for, and the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet in the meantime, gave its nod to adhoc postings. According to order issued on Tuesday, the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet, headed by Prime Minister, approved the proposal of…
department of telecommunication for the extension of entrustment of additional charge of the post of CMD of Mahanagar Telecom Nigam Ltd (MTNL) to PK Purwar, MTNL’s director (finance) for a further period of six months with effect from September 8, 2016 or until further order.
The ACC on Tuesday also approved the proposal of department of financial services under the ministry of finance to assign the additional charge of post of CMD of Oriental Insurance Company Ltd to Sujay Banarji, director and general manager of IOCL with effect from July 8, 2016 till February 28, 2017, or till assumption of charge by the regular appointee or until further orders, whichever is earliest. 
The ACC has approved the proposal of the ministry of railways for empanelment and appointment of Indian Railway Accounts Service officer to BB Verma as the additional member (planning) in the Railway Board.
Meanwhile, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (2) of Rule 5 of the Indian Administrative Service (Cadre) Rules, 1954 and with the concurrence of the state government of Odisha and the ministry of home affairs, the Central government approved the transfer of 2014 batch Odisha cadre IAS Ms Shashanka Ala from Odisha cadre to AGMUT cadre on grounds of marriage to Bhupesh Chaudhary, 2014 batch AGMUT cadre IAS. 
Further, the ACC regularized the appointment of Sumant Narain, 2000 batch Indian Audit and Accounts Service officer as DMEO under NITI Aayog retrospectively from February 1, 2016 till March 8, 2016. It also regularized the appointment of Narain as director of NITI Aayog under CSS between March 9, 2016 and December 14, 2016.  The ACC then extended the deputation  tenure of Narain as NITI Aayog’s director for a period of one year from December 14, 2016. 

No comments:

Post a Comment