Thursday, January 08, 2015

After Maharashtra, 3 more states-- Andhra Pradesh, Bihar and Punjab effect massive IAS reshuffle

ON WEDNESDAY, three states --- Andhra Pradesh, Bihar and Punjab – effected massive administrative reshuffle of IAS officers. It was a pure coincidence that all those states, ruled by regional parties, chose to undertake the exercise on the same day. The move came just four days after Maharashtra witnessing a Maha reshuffle transferring as many as 42 IAS officers. In Andhra Pradesh where…
a cadre division with Telangana was just completed, 35 IAS officers got new posting. Chief minister N Chandrababu Naidu handpicked a junior officer PS Pradyumna of 2004 batch into the CMO and made him his joint secretary. An MA in history, 34-year-old Pradyumna originally hails from Karnataka. He was earlier joint collector of Chittoor and municipal commissioner of Vijayawada.
Babu Ahamed of 2003 batch was made collector of Krishna district. An MSc in agriculture, Babu originally hails from Kerala. Another officer P Lakshmi Narasimham becomes the new collector in Srikakulam district.
Among the senior officers, 1984 batch IAS Anil Chandra Punetha is now principal secretary, home, and 1987 batch IAS JSV Prasad, who was principal secretary, industries, is given a relatively insignificant post -- Endowments Commissioner.
1987 batch IAS Neerabh Kumar Prasad who originally hails from Bihar, will be the new Managing Director of AP Tourism Development Corporation. 50-year-old Prasad is a mechanical engineer-turned IAS officer.
Shamsher Singh Rawat, 1992 batch IAS who had earlier served as a secretary to erstwhile chief minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy is now made industries secretary.
And 1993 batch IAS YV Anuradha, who had earlier served as director, Census, among others, is made political secretary to the government in the general administration department.
In Punjab, 12 IAS and five Punjab state civil service officers got new assignments with immediate effect.
In Bihar, 18 IAS officers were transferred on Wednesday. Principal Secretary (Transport) Vijoy Prakash has been made agriculture production commissioner, and principal secretary (Panchayati Raj) Shashi Shekhar Sharma will now take his place.
Principal secretary (parliamentary affairs) Sudhir Kumar will now be principal secretary, home. He will continue to hold additional charge of the post of chairman of Bihar State Staff Selection Commission.
Principal Secretary (general administration) Dharmendra Singh Gangwar will be new principal secretary (planning and development). This doctor-turned IAS, originally belonging to Uttar Pradesh, will, however, continue to hold the additional charge as resident commissioner of Bihar Bhawan in Delhi.

1 comment:

  1. why do these people change the profile of such officers,
    and once an officer is elevated to a level, then why is he given a lower level??
    why these changes are so insignificant?
    and why is there no questioning from the end of such officers??