Friday, January 24, 2014

Service at the Risk of Life: Full list of 40 customs and central excise officers winning Presidential Award

Full dress rehearsal for Republic Day Parade-2014
ON THE eve of the Republic Day, the government has announced the names of 40 officers of the Customs and Central Excise Department, selected for the Presidential Award of Appreciation Certificate. Whether it’s catching of smugglers of contrabands and narcotics drugs or detection of tax evasion and trade-based money laundering, these officers…
rendered “exceptionally meritorious service rendered at the risk of life”, said a statement issued by the ministry of finance.
Some of the awardees were recognized because of their performance in the fields as varied as revenue mobilization, development of software for automation at customs, central excise and service tax formations, reducing litigations, international conventions and protocol relating to trade facilitation and enforcement, dispute resolution, effective defence of cases in the tribunals and high courts, preparing informative web sites for revenue officers as well as deft handling of administrative work.
Here is the list of 40 awardees.

Commissioners/Additional Commissioners/Additional DGs/Joint Secretaties
Pranab Kumar Das, Commissioner (RI and I), Anti-Smuggling Unit, Central Board of Excise and Customs, New Delhi
2. RD Negi, Commissioner, Central Excise, Jaipur-II Commissionerate, Jaipur
3. Rajiv Talwar, Joint Secretary, Drawback Wing, Central Board of Excise and Customs, New Delhi
4. Satish Kumar Agrawal, Commissioner, Central Excise, Delhi-II Commissionerate, New Delhi
5. Surjit Bhujabal, Additional Director General, DGCEI, Zonal Unit, Bengaluru
6. Smt. R Bhagya Devi, Commissioner, Central Excise, Chennai-III Commissionerate, Chennai
Additional Commissioners/Additional Directors
7. Sanjay Mangal, Additional Commissioner, Central Excise, Rohtak Commissionerate, Rohtak
8. Vijay Singh Chauhan, Director, FMO, Ministry of Finance, New Delhi
9. Shubhchintan, Additional Commissioner, Delhi Customs Zone, Chief Commissioner Unit, New Delhi
10. Yashwant Lal Mahawar, Additional Director, DGCEI Headquarters, New Delhi
11. JM Kennedy, Director (Tax Research Unit), Central Board of Excise and Customs, New Delhi
12. K Balaji Majumdar, Additional Director, DRI, Zonal Unit, Chennai
13. Ganga Singh Karki, Additional Director, DRI Headquarters, New Delhi

Superintendents/Senior Intelligence Officers/Enforcement Officers
Debaprasad Ghanti, Senior Intelligence Officer, DGCEI, Kolkata Zonal Unit, Kolkata
15. Virender Kumar Sethi, Superintendent, Office of Chief Commissioner of Customs, Delhi Zone, New Delhi
16. S Shyam Sundar Rao, Superintendent, Large Tax Payer Unit, Bengaluru
17. J Hariharan, Superintendent, Directorate General of Vigilance, South Zonal Unit, Chennai
18. Smt SA Saradha, Superintendent., Directorate General of Systems and Data Management, Chennai
19. Vibhav Shankar Pandey, Senior Intelligence Officer, DRI Headquarters, New Delhi
20. Dhoom Singh Chauhan, Senior Intelligence Officer, DGCEI Headquarters, New Delhi
21. Sanjay Kumar Bansal, Senior Intelligence Officer, DGCEI Headquarters, New Delhi
22. Saikrishna B Hatangadi, Senior Intelligence Officer, DRI, Zonal Unit, Mumbai
23. Asharam Meena, Senior Intelligence Officer, DGCEI, Regional Unit, Vapi
24. Tassine Sultan, Superintendent (on deputation as Assistant Director), Financial Intelligence Unit-India, New Delhi
25. Smt. K Geetha, Superintendent (on deputation as Additional Assistant Director), DGHRD, New Delhi
26. Ramesh Chander Bhardwaj, Superintendent, ICD, Tughlakabad, New Delhi
27. Chittari Vijay Kumar S. Varma, Superintendent, Central Excise, CCO, Pune Zone, Pune
28. Neeraj Agrawal, Senior Intelligence Officer, DGCEI Headquarters, New Delhi
29. Smt. Sabrina Cano, Superintendent, Office of the Commissioner (AR), CESTAT, Bengaluru
30. Chandra Narayan Mishra, Superintendent, NACEN, Regional Training Institute, Kanpur
31. Raju P Amlani, Enforcement Officer (on deputation as Junior Analyst), Department of Revenue, New Delhi

Assistant Chief Account Officer/Administrative Officer
Ramesh Gangadhar Noolvi, Assistant Chief Accounts Officer/Administrative Officer, Central Excise Commissionerate, Mangalore

Inspectors/Intelligence Officers/STA
Sreekant Purohit, Intelligence Officer, DGCEI, Regional Unit, Raipur
34. Jayant Prabhakar Nair, Intelligence Officer, DRI, Zonal Unit, Mumbai
35. Umeshchand Rameshchand Gupta, Intelligence Officer, DGCEI Headquarters, New Delhi
36. Vijay V Chary, Intelligence Officer, DRI, Zonal Unit, Mumbai
37. Shivendra Satyarthi, Intelligence Officer, DRI, Sub-Regional Unit, Muzaffarpur, Lucknow Zonal Unit
38. Kanchan Sil, Senior Tax Assistant, Commissioner of Customs (Port), Kolkata

Shiv Kumar Sharma, Driver, Grade I, DRI Headquarters, New Delhi
40. Anil Kumar, Hawaldar, DRI Headquarters, New Delhi

No comments:

Post a Comment