Sunday, January 23, 2011

Shunglu committee spots CWG officials with fat salaries; check out complete list

VK Shunglu committee investigating the affairs of Delhi Commonwealth Games has indicated that several officials involved in the preparation of the Games received more salaries than they deserved. What’s more, many of those appointed for the preparation of the mega sports event were either relatives or acquaintances of VIPs or office bearers of the Organising Committee.
In first of its actions, the High Level Committee under former Comptroller and Auditor General of India VK Shunglu, has published information about 2100 persons appointed by the Organising Committee of Commonwealth Games, 2010. A press release issued by the ministry of youth affairs and sports said that the committee had received representations and information that “several of the persons appointed were paid salaries not commensurate with their qualifications and that some of them were relatives/acquaintances of VIPs or office bearers of the Organising Committee.”
Just a day after the Commonwealth Games were over, Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh appointed a high-level committee headed by former CAG and 1962 batch retired IAS, V K Shunglu to go into allegations of corruption related to the mega sporting event. Shunglu, who was the Comptroller and Auditor General between 1996 and 2002 and has been a trail blazer in ongoing crusade of forcing civil servants declaring their assets, was asked to prepare a report in three months. Later, ex-DoPT secretary Shantanu Consul joined the committee as its Member.
Click Below

Action and Appointments
a) Bira Kishore Misra has been appointed as an Additional Judge of the Orissa High Court.
b) Arup Kumar Goswami has been appointed as an Additional Judge of the Gauhati High Court.
c) Justice Jaya Roy has been appointed as Judge of Jharkhand High Court.
d) Prashant Kumar and Pradeep Kumar have been appointed as Additional Judges of Jharkhand High Court.
e) Gurijala Krishna Mohan Reddy and Kolla Surya Appa Rao have been appointed as Additional Judges of Andhra Pradesh High Court. 

No comments:

Post a Comment